Loading
Buffalo County
  • Part-Time Cook Opening
    Consolidated Management Company is accepting applications for part-time cook in the jail.Newspaper ad

    Job information and how to apply
  • Maintainer Operator - Highway Department

    Buffalo County Highway Department is accepting applications for employment for a Maintainer Operator for the Ravenna Area.

    Job information and how to apply.

  • Corrections Officer position
    The Buffalo County Sheriff's Office is accepting applications for a full-time Corrections Officer.  Job description and how to apply.
  • Registered Nurse Opening - Full Time
    Buffalo County Sheriff’s Office is accepting applications for a full-time Registered Nurse.

    Job description and how to apply

  • BUFFALO COUNTY FACILITIES OMP

    Buffalo County, Nebraska is accepting applications for a Seasonal Part-Time Park Maintenance Worker.

    Seasonal Position details and how to apply.

  • Zoning Commission Opening

    Buffalo County is currently is seeking one (1) candidate, who is appointed by the Board of Commissioners, to serve on the Buffalo County Planning and Zoning Commission for a three (3) year term.
  • Part-Time Clerical/File Clerk opening

    The Buffalo County Surveyor's office has an opening for a Part-time Clerical/File Clerk.

    Job information and how to apply

    
Commissioner Names
Commissioner Names

Commissioner District Commissioner Information

District 1

Ivan Klein
PO Box 134
Gibbon, NE 68840
iklein@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-468-6116

District 2

Ron Loeffelholz
24470 145th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
rloeffelholz@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone:308-627-3171

District 3

Timothy Higgins
4810 Avenue G Place
Kearney, NE 68845
thiggins@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-627-5207

District 4

Dan Lynch
7450 W. 37th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
dlynch@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-216-2096

District 5

Sherry Morrow
713 W 29th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
smorrow@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-236-6267

District 6

William McMullen
3806 Avenue F
Kearney, NE 68847
wmcmullen@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-234-4878

District 7

Myron Kouba
1015 13th Avenue
Kearney, NE 68845
mkouba@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-627-7883

 

Buffalo County Board Chairman – William McMullen

Buffalo County Board Vice-Chairman –Ivan Klein

NIRMA Contact - Lynn Martin (Board Admin)