Loading
Buffalo County
  • Part-Time Cook Opening
    Consolidated Management Company is accepting applications for part-time cook in the jail.Newspaper ad

    Job information and how to apply
  • Corrections Officer position
    The Buffalo County Sheriff's Office is accepting applications for a full-time Corrections Officer.  Job description and how to apply.
  • BUFFALO COUNTY FACILITIES OMP

    Buffalo County, Nebraska is accepting applications for a Seasonal Part-Time Park Maintenance Worker.

    Seasonal Position details and how to apply.

  • Deputy Sheriff opening
    The Buffalo County Sheriff's Office is accepting applications for a Non-Certified Deputy Sheriff.

    Information and how to apply
  • Assistant Clerk Opening

    The Buffalo County District Court is accepting applications for a Full-Time Assistant Clerk.

    Information and How to Apply

  • Kearney Area - Truck Driver/Maintenance Worker

    Operate; light, medium, heavy equipment, road maintenance and manual labor.

    Full Details and How to Apply.

  • Elm Creek Area - Grader Operator/Maintenance Worker

    Operate; light, medium, heavy equipment, road maintenance and manual labor.

    Full Details and How to Apply.

  • 2022 RFP for Food Service at the Buffalo County Jail

    SEPARATE, SEALED Proposals will be received for the inmate food services contract for the Buffalo County Jail. 

    More details of the Request for Proposal

  • June 9th 2022 - Sheriff's Sale

    Said sale to be held at 9:00 o’clock a.m. on the 9th day of June, 2022 at the Buffalo County South Impound Lot - located at 321 Central Ave, City of Kearney, Buffalo County, Nebraska. 

    Full Sale Details

    
Commissioner Names
Commissioner Names

Commissioner District Commissioner Information

District 1

Ivan Klein
PO Box 134
Gibbon, NE 68840
iklein@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-468-6116

District 2

Ron Loeffelholz
24470 145th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
rloeffelholz@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone:308-627-3171

District 3

Timothy Higgins
4810 Avenue G Place
Kearney, NE 68845
thiggins@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-627-5207

District 4

Dan Lynch
7450 W. 37th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
dlynch@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-216-2096

District 5

Sherry Morrow
713 W 29th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
smorrow@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-236-6267

District 6

Bill D. Maendele
1211 E. 33rd Drive
Kearney, NE 68847
bmaendele@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-440-6797

District 7

Myron Kouba
1015 13th Avenue
Kearney, NE 68845
mkouba@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-627-7883

 

Buffalo County Board Chairman – Ivan Klein

Buffalo County Board Vice-Chairman –Sherry Morrow

NIRMA Contact - Lynn Martin (Board Admin)