Loading
Buffalo County
  • Part-Time Cook Opening
    Consolidated Management Company is accepting applications for part-time cook in the jail.Newspaper ad

    Job information and how to apply
  • Corrections Officer Position
    Buffalo County Sheriff's office has an opening for a full time Corrections Officer.  

    See our employment page for more information.
  • Notice to Bidders - Flex A Mat rip rap
    The Buffalo County Board of Commissioners are accepting separate, sealed bids for Flex A Mat rip rap material (concrete meshing) to be used on Platte River Bank Stabilization on Elm Island Road and Kilgore Road. 

    Click here for more information.
  • Community Service Officer Position
    The Buffalo County Sheriff's Office is accepting applications for a full-time Community Service Officer.  Please see our Employment page for more information.
    
Commissioner Names
Commissioner Names

Commissioner District Commissioner Information
District 1 Ivan Klein
PO Box 134
Gibbon, NE 68840
iklein@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-468-6116
District 2 Ron Loeffelholz
24470 145th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
rloeffelholz@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone:308-627-3171
District 3 Joseph Brayton
6504 2nd Avenue
Kearney, NE 68847
jbrayton@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-237-7792
District 4 Dennis Reiter
925 N Church Street
Elm Creek, NE 68836
dreiter@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-856-4024
District 5 Sherry Morrow
713 W 29th Street
Kearney, NE 68845
smorrow@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-236-6267
District 6 William McMullen
3806 Avenue F
Kearney, NE 68847
wmcmullen@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-234-4878
District 7 Kent Greder
1210 5th Avenue
Kearney, NE 68845
kgreder@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Home Phone: 308-224-6385

Buffalo County Board Chairman – William McMullen
Buffalo County Board Vice-Chairman –Ivan Klein